Monday, September 7, 2009

Just announced: Trio Hayren: Music from Armenia Kim Kashkashian, Tigran Mansurian, Robyn Schulkowsky


Kim Kashkashian, viola
Tigran Mansurian, piano
Robyn Schulkowsky, percussion

Performing music from Armenian composers Tigran Mansurian and Gomidas Vardabet.

Inspiring worldwide critical acclaim, violist Kim Kashkashian has been hailed by the San Francisco Chronicle as "an artist who combines a probing, restless musical intellect with enormous beauty of tone." The New York Times has joined in these accolades, praising her "rich, mellow timbre and impressive artistry."

More information here.

No comments: